Lamborghini conquers America at Daytona and Sebring


[[ formattedDate ]]

All the emotions of these two years of victories in the video that celebrates the Huracán GT3 EVO’s entry into American motorsport history. In fact, Automobili Lamborghini is the only automaker to win two consecutive years at the Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona and the 12 Hours of Sebring in the GTD class, and is currently the leader in the 2019 ranking. 

GRT Grasser Racing Team’s GT3 EVO doubled its 2018 victory in Daytona with Lamborghini Factory Driver Mirko Bortolotti, Rik Breukers, Christian Engelhart and Rolf Ineichen at the wheel. These were certainly not easy races: Daytona 2019 was plagued by heavy rain and a puncture in the last two hours that forced German driver Engelhart into an amazing comeback from eleventh place to victory. 
The Team then took the Lamborghini V10 onto the highest step of the podium at Sebring, duplicating the 2018 success of the Paul Miller Racing Team. Here, too, the weather conditions were difficult and the final battle resulted in two Lamborghinis taking first and second place. 

Both of these races are great classics of world endurance racing, and in 2018 these successes contributed to the victory of the Paul Miller Racing Team in the GTD class at the IMSA championship. Will it happen again this year? 

Read more about Daytona 2019 >

Read more about Sebring 2019 >